State of Tax Justice Release - Press Conference/Webinar

20 Nov 2020 London, UK 20 Nov - 20 Nov

State of Tax Justice Release - Press Conference/Webinar

  • 20 Nov - 20 Nov
  • London, UK

Join our live press conference to launch the first-ever #StateOfTaxJustice report, which outlines how much countries are losing to offshore tax dodging each year with @TaxJusticeNet and @GA4TJ

REGISTER HERE

8.00 - 9.30 am Lima / 1.00pm – 2.30 pm UK – GMT /2.00pm –3.30pm CET/ 4.00pm – 5.30pm Nairobi / 9.00pm - 10.30pm Manila

Simultaneous translation will be provided in Arabic, French, Portuguese and Spanish.

The State of Tax Justice Report provides evidence that the world is losing a staggering amount of tax – hundreds of billions (USD) a year - to international tax abuse. The first-of-its-type annual report on the economic and social cost of international tax abuse will detail how much each country in the world loses to global corporate tax abuse and offshore private tax evasion.

We invite you to join us on Friday 20 November 2020 for the virtual launch of the State of Tax Justice 2020. The webinar will discuss the research, share our findings, and consider the impact on inequalities and the realisation of rights of the scale of tax abuse.

Speakers include:

Introduction from Djaffar Shalchi, founder of the Human Act Foundation, philanthropist and civil society activist.

Moderated by Nana Ama Sarfo, Contributing editor Tax Notes International

  • Rosa Pavanelli, General Secretary of Public Services International

  • Dereje Alemayehu, Global Alliance for Tax Justice

  • Professor Jayati Ghosh, Development Economist

  • Mercedes Marco Del Pont, Head of the Tax Administration of Argentina